2014 Encore Cover Model Costume by Fashion Incubator Design House

Cover Model Avery Richey

Introducing the 2014 Encore DCS Southeast Regional Cover Model Winner ~ Avery Richey, Congratulations!!! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10152019376717779&set=a.10150260288687779.323909.168153707778&type=1&theater

Wow, I wasn’t expecting this!

We knew when we were hired to make costumes, we knew they would be worn by 2014 Encore DCS Cover Model, Avery Richey, but we weren’t expecting my first official design for the competition dance teams “Box of Chocolates” routine to be the first public release from the photo shoot!! This was as always another one of those things that has already exceeded my exceptions!!

When I first proposed the concept to Gaymarie, she had never even heard of Steampunk, but when she asked for some “outside the box” designs, this was the first thing that came to mind for me. Steampunk is a hot trend right now and after I searched through all of the top competition dance costumes catalogs and didn’t find a single hint of Steampunk anywhere, I knew it would be a show stopper! We have yet to see how this number will do on the Competition Dance Circuit Judges, but I have a feeling it will be winning some awards this year!

So much work went into this little Steam Punk number, but I could not have pulled it off without my fearless and talented business partner Gina Renee Benevides!! I am sooooo glad she quit her day job to come work with me on the birth of our Design House’s first official project.

This is quite an honor and great kick off to what I know will be an amazing year for Fashion Incubator Design House!

Please contact us if you would like us to design costumes or stagewear for you! http://www.facebook.com/fashionincubatordh website coming soon at http://www.fashionincubatordesignhouse.com

Leave a Reply

