My meetings with 1 and 1/2 Beatles!

Image

Those of you who’ve been following my work and have been reading my blog over the last year, you already know I had the honor and privilege of spending 3 days working wardrobe for the legendary Sir Paul McCartney during his Orlando tour dates in May 2013.
https://psychoseamstress.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/working-for-sir-paul-mccartney-a-day-in-the-life-of-psycho-seamstress/

Working for Paul McCartney, for actually the SECOND time in my life, was an epic adventure. I did not realize at the time, the magnitude of that opportunity and the rippling effect it would have on my life. It got the attention of my home town newspaper and resulted in a front page news article written about my A List wardrobe seamstress work. http://www.post-journal.com/page/content.detail/id/623123/-Psycho-Seamstress-.html?nav=5192

What I hadn’t put together until recently, was that I’ve actually had an earlier connection to the Beatles that goes back to the late 80’s. I was invited by Molly Hatchet to attend a Capitol Records party at the Peabody Hotel in Orlando. It was on the middle of the building, on the outdoor pool deck, where I met and had a drink with Julian Lennon, son of the late Beatle, John Lennon and had my photo taken with him. Some how the old school camera I had, opened up and the role of film got exposed to light. I was able to have the photo of Julian and I somehow salvaged from the role!

Image

It wasn’t until I shared the photo on Facebook during a Throwback Thursday, that my ex bf pointed out to me that I’ve met one and a half Beatles. Wow.

I have had some amazing and most fortunate opportunities in my life. So many people I know, have told me they live vicariously through me, in the stories I tell. I wanted this life, I ask for these adventures. I ask to be surrounded by people I admire and who inspire me. My life has evolved into playing an epic game of “calling my shot”. It’s the law of attraction. BELIEVING you can achieve something and then taking steps toward your dreams, no matter how small, can deliver to you, everything you desire.
Try it!

Gina Vincenza Van Epps
aka Psycho Seamstress

http://www.psychoseamstress.com

Leave a Reply

