The Evolution of Psycho Seamstress

There are things about my life that would surprise you, particularly when it comes to some Epic Lifetime Movie drama I’ve been thru and things I have survived.

I’ve come to believe that everything I’ve been through were lessons in life, due to my own choices, some of which, I had to endure with increasing intensity until I finally “got it”.

Psycho Seamstress was born out of the ashes of owning all the labels my tormentors had put upon me over the years, mostly by my own family and significant others.

I’d always been accused of being the crazy one. At one point the thinking voice in my head and I decided “you know what? They are right!” I am not like everybody else. I am not “normal”, nor do I ever want to be. I decided to OWN and EMBRACE the crazy, psycho, out of my mind, gifted side of me which constantly gives birth to ideas, concepts, principals, projects and more that other people can’t even conceive of.

I am outside the box.

I live outside the box, I took my box and I lit it on fiya!

I have found that people like me, can be tortured souls who struggle with our differentness. We struggle with our own silent sanity in the midst of being surrounded by people who are not like us, they dont think like us, feel like us or “get” us in any way, shape or form.

I attracted a lot of abusers to my life. People who wanted the “hot chic” but couldn’t deal with my dreamy, spiritual, ADD or die hard romantic nature.

There were many times in my life I just wanted to kill myself. I had spend most of my life struggling with suicidal depression since High School.

One night in 1998 I actually drove to the store to by a bottle of sleeping pills, which I intended to take in its entirely and hopefully die in my sleep. I picked them out. Walked to the counter. Bought them. Put them in a bag. Drove home. Opened the bag. They were gone. Nothing remained but the receipt. The proof of my intent. Devine intervention, I thought. I took the receipt. Got back in my car and drove myself to the Psych Hospital.

I didn’t want to die.

I just wanted my pain to end.

Death just seemed like the only escape at that time and many other times that followed. Every time connected with the turmoil or demise of my love (hate) relationships and court battles over my children.

I’ve spend the last 2 years single for the first time in my life. They’ve been the best 2 years of my life. I found myself. I do what I love. I healed. I survived. I am thriving. I have achieved success beyond my expectations. I’ve had opportunities greater than I felt I deserved. I am surrounded by friends who love, adore and support me. I am happy. I have joy and peace in my life. I am all I need. I have become who I meant to be. I’m living in the now. I cherish my life. I am grateful for all the hard times that made me who I am today.

I want to help others who suffer as I have. I’ve discovered teachings that in my opinion have saved my life. Books. Videos. Audiobooks.

I have a hard time reading, in fact I’m Dyslexic. I prefer audio and visual media myself.

Here are a list of some of the teachings that have changed my life. I hope they can help you too.

1. The Secret by Rhonda Byrne – this helped me realize the power of my thoughts and what I was attracting to my life.

2. In The Meantime by Iyanla Vanzant, a bible based book but more importantly the workbook is what helped me sort out where all the things I learned in life that didn’t match up with what I believe, think or feel.

3. Love and Above by Christie Marie Sheldon, this CD series caused a massive transformation in my life by helping me eliminate lower level thoughts, feelings and emotions and I finally learned how to replace them with goals, dreams, ambitions and love.

4. The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle this helped get out of my head and quit dwelling on the past, stressing about the future and live in the Now.

Look into the publisher Mind Valley. They have tons of stuff based on the law of attraction.

I will add to this list as time goes on and welcome your questions, comments and life changing suggestions.

Now I’m off to the arena to work wardrobe for the Cher/Cyndi Lauper concert.

20140516-105008.jpg

3 Comments

  1. I cant think of another person who can see the glass half full even when its a quarter full then Gina. Over the few decades I have known her she has never failed to take whatever good she could out of an experience and carry it into the next phase of her journey. Gina has been blessed with the ability to persevere and and could easily spend her time spewing vitriol about her life but instead chooses to take her knowledge and help others. She is excited about life in a time when life isn’t so exciting. I have often found Gina’s advice and take on things very helpful even when I didn’t really like it! God bless you sister.

    Like

  2. You are so inspirational, Gina, thanks for sharing your evolution. I have my own path in life, but it so wonderful to hear from other sisters and I am so thrilled for you this wonderful path brings you this beautiful harvest. Blessed be

    Like

  3. You are my hero! I’m trying to get back to the ME I want to be and like but I’m not quite there yet. I’m still tying up loose ends of my life up here in MD and preparing to buy a place in the Bradenton, FL area & move down there. I used to be afraid to even contemplate moving out of state, now I’m not only good with the idea, I’m looking forward to being free to be myself for the 1st time EVER in my life. My kids are self-sufficient. One is on her own and the other is nearly there. I’m proud of the wonderful women they have become. They are strong & beautiful & competent. I’m still coming to terms with the biggest hurdle I’ve been asked to face in my life, so far. 17 days before my 50th birthday I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. That rocked my world hard but I decided to LIVE instead of rolling over and giving up. Once all the financial issues are tied up, I’ll begin packing and start on the next part of my life’s journey. Thanks, Psycho Seamstress, for inspiring me to keep on trying to be WHO I want to be and DO what I want to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

