How I Made Larry Bird Laugh

Before I was a seamstress, I worked in the travel industry and had a job at the airport working for a car rental company.

One day this really tall handsome guy walked up to the counter and he looked kind of familiar. When he handed me his drivers license, I immediately recognized his name. It was Larry Bird.

As my blonde, not a sports fan, mind began to assess the situation…
I blurted out, without further consultation, “WoW, you are so TALL, you should play BASKETBALL!”

Mr. Bird about fell on the floor laughing.

The male rental agent standing next to me said “he DOES play basketball, for the Celtics! (You Idiot!!)

I replied “I knew that, but I thought the Celtics was a BASEBALL team!”

I wonder if Larry Bird tells this story about me?

Leave a Reply

