The Golden Rule, one upped!

I learned “The Golden Rule” many years ago, “Do unto others as you would have done unto you!” That sounds like a good thing, right???

Then one day I heard one better. It’s called “The Platinum Rule” which says “treat others the way THEY want to be treated”. That struck an epiphany in me. Not every body wants to be treated the way YOU want to be treated! By taking the time to find out what THEY want, it takes the golden rule to the next level.

Check it out, then do it!

http://wisdomwebsite.com/the-platinum-rule-a-golden-rule-upgrade

1 Comment

  1. Thank you Gina for joining up with us and yes it was what I wanted but there is more, perhaps you will work it out but till than think what you would like me to do for you or what you appreciate that I have done for you and do it for me.

    It is in giving that we receive.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

