Rihanna’s Anti Tour… Was 50 Shades of Beige :(

Tour Date #2 of Rihanna’s Anti World Tour happened at Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida on March 32, 2016, where there was definitely a lot going on.


I was working my usual seamstress gig, while designers from LA had flown in with a ton of bags to unpack and were still sorting through all of the different looks for the show. 

They had me cutting and sewing these one piece jump suits for the male dancers, with hoods for most of the day.

My assignment, for most of the day , was to cut and sew a second ser of these hooded jumpsuits for her 2 male dancers.


Towards the end of the day it got a little crazy and I had to put my sewing aside and help get the wardrobe crew get everything prepped for the show.

I loved this look, even though it was only a slight departure from all the beigeness…

As far as the over all costuming goes for this tour, I’m sorry to report, I was underwhelmed.

Can we talk?

I feel bad about saying this out loud, but I’ve worked for Rihanna before, as a local seamstress on her Diamonds tour and I thought those costumes were fabulous.

It just seemed like… a lot of beige…???  

Did anyone else notice that or was it just me?

Maybe they will be adding some more color since the second night of the tour? I’m not sure what was going on there but it was literally “50. Shades. Of Beige.”
😦

Leave a Reply

